I have begun to love seeing these sunrises..between feeling groggy and rushing off

One of those beautiful mornings when the nature smiles upon you

One of those beautiful mornings when the nature smiles upon you

to work. They feel surreal, beautiful and heavenly. There is something so calming and at the same time energizing about seeing the Sun come up daily. And the best part is, it manages to be there daily. Just like how I see your presence in my life. Or mine in your’s. It beats me how there is never even a shade of doubt about the Sun coming up in the mornings, about it managing to spread those beautiful colours across the sky. That’s what reliability is. That’s what consistency is. That’s what inspires the trust. That is what I think of when I think of you and your love. The kind of a bond that won’t ever give up on me – even on days when I fail to wake up on time, on days when the rains refuse to let the Sun peek in, even on days when I might be shut indoors all day, I know the Sun will be shining outside unfailingly; I know you will be waiting for me just the same. I love the sunsets equally so. I like them because they give me the time to want the next sunrise. I like the sunsets because they compel me to face the darkness, force me to navigate my way out; out where there is better light and hope. I like the sunsets because they help me not to take the days for granted. I like the sunsets also because they tell me I’ll have to earn that next sunrise by going through the hell night might bring along. And more often than not, that struggle has been worth it. Maybe that is why I have grown to depend on you and your love so much. Because each time you move away, you come back; and you always will. Sometimes I might have to earn that time we spend together by holding my act together on my own until then, sometimes I might just barely drag myself through the interim. But that doesn’t matter. All nights have ended in sunrises; they always do.

I don’t know whether I love the glow of a sunrise because it reminds me of you or whether I love you because you bring in that pleasant morning feeling. But then I am not in any hurry to figure that out. I am happier basking in the contentment I feel. I am happy adoring that Sun as it comes up each day and reminds me of someone I know who is as dependable on, as is that beautiful Sunrise.

