In the tears that seemed to have dried up,

In the screams that are stuck in my throat,

In the letters that I no longer write,

I feel the love for you.

In the moments I am busy elsewhere,

At the time when I’m not waiting for you,

In the things that don’t remind me of you anymore,

I feel the love for you.

In the absence of those giggles and blushes,

Of those goosebumps

In the absence of the quickening of my beats,

I feel the love for you.

In the schedule that doesn’t need adjustments now,

In the days when you’re not around,

In the nights when I don’t compromise my sleep anymore,

I feel the love for you.

In the poems that don’t flow anymore,

In the words that are not so special,

In the photos that I never had,

I feel the love for you

In the days that aren’t free anymore

In the exhaustion of being alive in your absence,

On the coffee table where I sit alone,

I feel the love for you.

In the life that I created in my mind,

In the memories we failed to make,

In the hopes that don’t desert me,

I feel the love for you.

