I don’t want to try and understand any unseen emotion.
What I see is what I believe.
If you smile,
I’ll think you’re happy.
Don’t ask me to read the sadness behind the painful smile.
If you say “I’m fine”,
I’ll take your word for it,
Don’t expect me to uncover any mystery and wonder what’s wrong.
When you are deep in thought,
I’ll leave you to your introspections,
Don’t wait for me to probe you.
When you want to be alone,
I’ll leave you at it,
Don’t wait for me to argue and sit with you.

I don’t want to try and understand any unseen emotion.
What I see is what I believe.
When I say I need you,
I mean every word of it.
When I say I have been highly upset,
I’ll have no reasons to exaggerate.
When I say I had been waiting for you,
I’m not trying to flatter you.
When I say I need a shoulder,
I’ll literally need one.

I don’t talk in circles.
I do admit,
That sometimes my fine is not all that fine,
That at times my smile isn’t so genuine,
That I desperately need you when I say I don’t,
That I’m deep in thought when I say ‘nothing’
but that’s because you have taught me that direct communication is not your forte.
Because outright emotions seem to scare you.

But I don’t want to try and understand any unseen emotions anymore
What I’ll see is what I’ll believe.

 

 

 

